Before you start: You need the Admin or Billing role to see the Billing tab in Settings. If you don't see it, ask an Admin or Admin Only user to give you the Billing role — it lets you manage the subscription and invoices without any access to salary or employee data. See Understanding User Roles in LiveRem.
In order to downgrade to the free tier you need to cancel your subscription then you will automatically be assigned the free tier.
To cancel your subscription:
Log in to your account at https://liverem.com
Click on "Settings" in the bottom left, click "Billing", and then click "Manage Subscription"
Scroll down until you see the different plans. Click "Cancel Subscription" on your current plan. A new popup will appear to ask if you are sure you want to go ahead. Click "Confirm" to go ahead with it.
It can happen that your browser blocks the popup from appearing or a button form working. In this case, try a different browser. The browsers that generally work are Chrome, Edge and Firefox.
If you have any questions or still have issues, please contact support. When entering your details, make sure to include the email you currently use for your LiveRem account.